Go to:
Follow us on:

Metallica, Bon Jovi, Billy Corgan featured on new Ray Davies album

There's a bunch of mad collaborations on his new record...

Posted 5th October 2010 in News, Metallica

Ray Davies has revealed details of his forthcoming record, and it's got some rather amazing cameos on it.

‘See My Friends’, an album of classic songs by Ray's former band The Kinks, is released on November 1st.

Among the artists featured are Billy Corgan, Metallica, Bon Jovi, Bruce Springsteen and Spoon.

“This project came about almost by accident,” said Davies about the record, which was recorded in studios across the world over. "I wanted the album to work as an entire listening experience but each track had a life of its own".

The full tracklisting runs as follows:

1. Better Things - Ray Davies & Bruce Springsteen
2. Celluloid Heroes - Ray Davies, Jon Bon Jovi & Richie Sambora
3. Days/This Time Tomorrow - Ray Davies & Mumford & Sons
4. Long Way From Home - Ray Davies, Lucinda Williams & The 88
5. You Really Got Me - Ray Davies & Metallica
6. Lola - Ray Davies & Paloma Faith
7. Waterloo Sunset - Ray Davies & Jackson Browne
8. 'Til The End of The Day - Ray Davies, Alex Chilton & The 88
9. Dead End Street - Ray Davies & Amy Macdonald
10. See My Friends Ray Davies & Spoon
11. This Is Where I Belong - Ray Davies & Black Francis
12. David Watts - Ray Davies & The 88
13. Tired Of Waiting - Ray Davies & Gary Lightbody
14. All Day And All Of The Night/Destroyer - Ray Davies & Billy Corgan